Masters Swimming Australia Inc. is an incorporated Association (no. A0042945L) incorporated in the State of Victoria in 2002. The Association is governed by a Constitution and By-Laws with a National Board of Management.

According to the constitution, the National Board of Management (NBM) comprises the President and four other elected members.  There are two General Meetings involving the Branches, one of which is the Annual General Meeting held in autumn usually in conjunction with the annual National Championships.  The other meeting is held in spring.  There are three permanent national committees.  They are Coaching, Swim Meet and Technical.

The NBM is responsible for the governance and overall direction of the organisation, with the day-to-day running of the organisation being the responsibility of the staff in the National Office.  A General Manager (reporting directly to the NBM) manages the administration staff and the office.  The National Office also services the Victorian Branch by performing its administrative duties.

We are pleased to introduce you to our 2020/21 National Board of Management

Acting MSA President –
Jane Noake 

Date Commenced: April 2018
Period of Appointment: 1 year (AGM 2021)

MSA Finance Director – Andrea McNeil OAM

Date Commenced: April 2017
Period of Appointment: 2 year
(AGM 2022)

MSA NBM Director – Wendy Holtom

Date Commenced: May 2016
Period of Appointment: 2 years (AGM 2022)

MSA NBM Director – Robert Hardie

Date Commenced: April 2020
Period of Appointment: 2 years (AGM 2022)

National Swim Meet Committee

National Coaching Committee

Chair – Jane Noake (NSW) 2020 Chair – Di Coxon-Ellis (NSW) 2020
Leanne Beames (SA) 2021 Jacinta Stirrat (NT) 2020
Fiona Wilkins (WA) 2021 Simon Watkins (QLD) 2020
Maciej Slugocki (TAS) 2021 Elena Nesci (WA) 2021
Susanne Milenkevich (QLD) 2021 Kim Tyler (WA) 2021
Sean Williams (QLD) 2021
Bruce Allender (VIC) 2021
Anne Smyth (NSW) 2021
Phillip Tyrell (Tas) 2021

National Technical Committee

Chair – Phil Beames (SA) 2021
Neil Mitchell (VIC) 2020
Peter Maloney (WA) 2020
John Barrett (QLD) 2021
Neil Keele  (NSW) 2020
Diane Partridge (NSW) 2020
Jayna Gordon (NT) 2021
Ray Brien (Tas) 2021

National Recorder

Pauline Samson

Staff of the Association

General Manager – Sarah Pisterman
Bookkeeper – Gerard Russell
Administration Officer – Kath Davis