The MASTERS SWIMMING AUSTRALIA NATIONAL SWIM SERIES boasts a mix of Long and Short Course meets across Australia. It rewards members’ participation and performance in any of the Meets, with members only needing to swim two meets to be eligible for prizes.  

The more meets you enter, the better the multiplier for your points.

The series comprises of nine events annually, with one nominated meet from each of the Masters Swimming Branches and two from Queensland and WA.

So if you want to travel Australia, make new friends and swim at any of the eight pool competitions throughout the year, we would love to see you. 

Please note that the 2020 Swim Series was regrettably cancelled due to restrictions surrounding COVID-19. We are looking forward to 2021!


2021 Events

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab


Branch DateEventLocation
MSWAMarch 27-28SC State ChampionshipsMandurah
MSQApril 9-11State Championships Sunshine Coast
MSNTApril 17-18LC Championships 2021Darwin
MSQMay 20-23

Great Barrier Reef Masters Games Cairns
MSSAJuly 18MSSA Interclub 2Adelaide
MSTAugust 21-22SC Winter ChampionshipsLaunceston
MSVOctober 2 (note date change & pool update)CANCELLEDMelbourne
MSWAOctober 9-11CANCELLEDHBF Stadium
MSNSWOctober 16-17CANCELLEDCanberra




How are points calculated

The best swims from 5 swim meets will be used and then it does not disadvantage the people who do not participate in all 8 Swim Series meets.

Attending more meets would give any swimmer a better chance to compete against the “super fish” in their age group, but to keep the integrity of the Series and to encourage members to travel and support Masters Swimming meets – a minimum of two Series meets would need to be entered and swum to be eligible for awards.

This will deliver approximately 30 trophies/awards in total. Progressive points for the series will be available on the  MSA Results Portal.


Points Calculation

The formula only works with FINA Events because a point base is required (world record = 1000pts).
At a swim series meet, only the 50, 100, 200, 400 IM, 400 Free, 800 Free and 1500 Free are eligible for the Swim Series awards; i,e. no 25m events, no formstrokes over 200m, no relays legs etc.