sponsored by


The Vorgee Endurance 1000 program was launched as a national event over 20 years ago as the Aerobics program. The program is designed to encourage people to compete in distances from 400 metres to 60 minutes duration in a variety of strokes. Each year the program has enjoyed an increase in the number of swimmers competing, endorsing its popularity with the members. Please note due to COVID-19 Restrictions during 2020 the E-1000 was suspended in 2020 but it came back in 2021, was back to it’s best in 2022 and now 2023 could be your year or maybe your clubs year!

Gaining Points

The program is optional, but all competition results for eligible swims in the Results Portal are automatically included in the program. To achieve the required goals (which relate to gender and age groupings) the swims are done over an extended part of the calendar year. As a result, a certain level of aerobic fitness needs to be maintained in order to complete the individual event requirements.

Non-competition based swims can be manually entered directly into the Endurance 1000 section of the Results Portal. While swims from competition do not have to be entered manually.

The total number of swims (gaining points) that can be completed is 62 – broken down into:

25 individual 400m swims
25 individual 800m swims
3 x 1500m swims
3 x 30 minute swims
3 x 45 minute swims
3 x 60 minute swims

Vorgee Endurance 1000 Champion Club

Points are gained for the completion of each different event. These combine with points gained by fellow club members and contribute to a total point score for each competing club. The highest scoring club will then be declared the Vorgee Endurance 1000 Champion Club. (Previously known as the Aerobic Trophy winner.)

Vorgee Endurance 1000 Award

As an extension of the program, the Vorgee Endurance 1000 Award (previously known as the Tassie Award and National Aerobic Award) goes to the club averaging the highest number of points per reg­istered member. This is designed to encourage as many members as possible in each competing club to complete one or more events in the Vorgee Endurance 1000 program.

eg; 10 swimmers from a club of 10 mem­bers scoring 10 points each – total 100 points (average 10 points each) would beat a club of 5 swimmers out of 50 members scoring 50 points each – total 250 points (average 5 points each).

2022 Award Winners

Vorgee Endurance 1000 Champion Club – Top scoring Club (Trophy) – Noosa Masters (QLD)

Vorgee Endurance 1000 Award – Average points per member (Award) – Wests Auburn (NSW)

Full results from the program (and previous years) can be found in the Endurance 1000 portal.

E1000 Information

2021 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2020 Not awarded

2019 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2018 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2017 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2016 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2015 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2014 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2013 Noosa Masters (QLD)

2012 Talays Masters (TAS)

2011 Talays Masters (TAS)

2010 Talays Masters (TAS)

2009 Talays Masters (TAS)

2008 Talays Masters (TAS)

2007 Talays Masters (TAS)

2006 Talays Masters (TAS)

2005 Kawana (QLD)

2004 Kawana (QLD)

2003 Kawana (QLD)

2002 Kawana (QLD)

2001 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2000 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

1999 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

1998 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

1997 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

1996 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

1995 Toowoomba (QLD)

2021 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

2020 not Awarded

2019 West Auburns (NSW)

2018 Talays Masters (TAS)

2017 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

2016 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

2015 Talays Masters (TAS)

2014 Talays Masters (TAS)

2013 Talays Masters (TAS)

2012 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

2011 Talays Masters (TAS)

2010 Talays Masters (TAS)

2009 Campbelltown Collegians (NSW)

2008 Talays Masters (TAS)

2007 Talays Masters (TAS)

2006 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2005 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2004 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2003 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2002 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2001 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

2000 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

1999 Somerset

1998 Somerset

1997 Ettalong Pelicans (NSW)

1996 Sunshine Coast (QLD)

1995 Toowoomba (QLD)

1994 Toowoomba (QLD)

1993 Toowoomba (QLD)

1992 Toowoomba (QLD)

1991 Claremont (WA)

1990 Claremont (WA)

1989 Claremont (WA)

1988 Townsville (QLD)

1987 Claremont (WA)

1986 Claremont (WA)

1985 Claremont (WA)

1984 Claremont (WA)

1983 Claremont (WA)

1982 Claremont (WA)